Wir haben den ambiact entwickelt und Sie können immer auf dem Laufenden bleiben:


ambiact: Safety, provided through your power socket 

ambiact_left_name_small

ambiact provides safety to people living alone in their own homes.

ambiact is constructed as a plug adapter and recognizes the usage of electrical appliances. If these appliances are not used for an untypically long time, ambiact wirelessly initiates an alarm through an available care phone.

Do you know how many of your customers have an accident every year in their homes without wearing their emergency call button? More than 10.000 every year! From these, less than 10% have an activated activity tracking. What happens to the remaining 90%? Activity tracking was originally integrated in care phones to help exactly these people. Nevertheless, activity tracking is only sparsely used due to too many false alarms.

From a social alarm operator’s viewpoint the ambiact is a day-to-day-suitable approach to activity tracking – WITHOUT the disadvantages of other approaches. Compared to button-press-driven activity tracking, at least 82% of false alarms are avoided. Compared to movement sensors, installation efforts are reduced massively (simply because no tools are required). Maintenance is not necessary. Thereby, activity tracking can be used by every social alarm customer as a standard functionality.

Reasons for the ambiact

Better service

Offer activity tracking as a standard service. Every year several thousand customers may get help much earlier than without!

Increase income

Customers are willing to pay for additional safety provided by the ambiact. The experience shows that 5 € / month are easily accepted. ambiact should not be offered separately but in a bundle “Premium Safety” together with a care phone.

Reduce costs

Avoid unnecessary emergency drives (costs at least 60 € / drive) initiated by false alarms (approx. 3 per customer / year) and save time for cooperating nursing services. Please check these figures with you own database!

Extend customer base

ambiact makes social alarm usable by blind and demented people. Customers refusing to wear the emergency call button can still use activity tracking.

Product properties

Minimal installation efforts

Installing the ambiact requires no tools. The plug adapters is simply places between power outlet and appliances and calibrated via the press of a single button. The whole procedure takes less than 60s. Towards the care phone, ambiact is handled like an emergency call button.

No maintenance efforts

ambiact does not require a battery. Therefore, no maintenance is required. Plugging the device out, triggers the radio link monitoring. After being plugged in again, ambiact works like before thanks to its non-volatile memory.

Reusable, easy to clean

ambiact can be reused for an unlimited number of times. The device is cleaned with a wet cloth.

3 years warranty, +1 year extended warranty

ambiact is manufactured in Germany with high-quality components. Therefore, it has 3+1 years warranty (see our warranty conditions).

No camera feeling, not visible

Normally, ambiact is not visible in every-day life since it is hidden by the appliances it monitors. Elderly people are already used to use plug adapters and are therefore used to these kind of devices. Since ambiact is not visible, a feeling of surveillance is not generated.

Pets and lying persons unproblematic

Pets can mislead movement sensors. If an elderly person fell and her cat still moves around in front of the movement sensor, this may erroneously lead to recognized activity. Such situation cannot confuse the ambiact. The activity recognition is day-to-day-proven!

Compatible with most care phones

ambiact is compatible with all care phones from the manufacturers Doro Care (formerly Caretech), Neat, Telealarm (formerly Bosch) and Tunstall. A complete compatibility list can be found in the manual.

Can be used with nearly all appliances

ambiact can recognize the usage of all common electrical appliances including LED-lamps as well as toasters. The electrical usage of the device just has be between 1.5W and 2300W.

Downloads

In sheltered housing there is always a discord between a self-determined lifestyle of the residents and a certain surveillance as part of the service offering. On one hand, every resident should be able to live the way she wants to, on the other hand no resident should wait for help longer than necessary. ambiact helps to resolve this discord!

From a sheltered housing operator’s viewpoint ambiact is an additional safety service for the residents that does not hinder their self-determined lifestyle. Thanks to ambiact, too long inactivity or absence of residents is unobtrusively detected without requiring the residents to handle or do anything. Time-consuming tours through the house in order to check the well-being of three residents are no longer required. The nurse saves time for longer visits or other tasks. ambiact is the perfect support for everyday life routines in sheltered housing!

Reasons for the ambiact

Improve service offering

Offer more safety to all residence without hindering an individually self-determined life style. In your house, no one needs to wait for help!

Save time

Today, nurses often make daily tours through the house in order to check the well-being of all residents. These tours are very time-consuming. Save this time and extend the time for personal visits or other tasks!

Share responsibility

Nurses in shelted housings are responsible for nearly all concerns of the residents and are very busy. Using the ambiact, the resposibility for checking the daily well-being of the residents is shared with an external operator. This operator concentrates on this tasks and thereby it cannot happen that the nurse may miss a call for help due to beeing too busy.

Increase acceptance for technology

Social alarm should be used by every resident. However, acceptance for this important service often fails due to the residents not being willing to wear the emergency call button every day. Using the ambiact, social alarm can be used to a certain degree from the beginning on. As soon as the resident feels endangered enough, she may start to wear the emergency call button.

Differentiation from the competition

Competition in sheltered housing is hard. AAL technolofy will be an important factor for differentiation in the near future. ambiact is the first day-to-day-proven approach to this technology. The device supports a self-determined lifestyle of the residents without bothering them in their daily life. Using the ambiact, you are one step ahead of your competitors!

Avoid bad press

If a resident is found too late in your house, the reason does often not matter. If the press takes the subject, bad press is nearly guaranteed. Using the ambiact, such situations are avoided.

Product properties

Minimal installation efforts

Installing the ambiact requires no tools. The plug adapters is simply places between power outlet and appliances and calibrated via the press of a single button. The whole procedure takes less than 60s. Towards the care phone, ambiact is handled like an emergency call button.

No maintenance efforts

ambiact does not require a battery. Therefore, no maintenance is required. Plugging the device out, triggers the radio link monitoring. After being plugged in again, ambiact works like before thanks to its non-volatile memory.

Reusable, easy to clean

ambiact can be reused for an unlimited number of times. The device is cleaned with a wet cloth.

3 years warranty, +1 year extended warranty

ambiact is manufactured in Germany with high-quality components. Therefore, it has 3+1 years warranty (see our warranty conditions).

No camera feeling, not visible

Normally, ambiact is not visible in every-day life since it is hidden by the appliances it monitors. Elderly people are already used to use plug adapters and are therefore used to these kind of devices. Since ambiact is not visible, a feeling of surveillance is not generated.

Pets and lying persons unproblematic

Pets can mislead movement sensors. If an elderly person fell and her cat still moves around in front of the movement sensor, this may erroneously lead to recognized activity. Such situation cannot confuse the ambiact. The activity recognition is day-to-day-proven!

Compatible with most care phones

ambiact is compatible with all care phones from the manufacturers Doro Care (formerly Caretech), Neat, Telealarm (formerly Bosch) and Tunstall. A complete compatibility list can be found in the manual.

Can be used with nearly all appliances

ambiact can recognize the usage of all common electrical appliances including LED-lamps as well as toasters. The electrical usage of the device just has be between 1.5W and 2300W.

Questions about the ambiact

Where can I buy the ambiact?

ambiact can be obtained from your cooperating nursing service or social alarm operator. For large-scale projects, ambiact can be directly bought from oldntec.

Does the ambiact replace the emergency call button?

Answered in general: No. If the emergency call button is worn in case of an accident, it is the most direct way to call for help. For most social alarm users, ambiact is a safeguard for these situations in which the emergency call button is not worn. ambiact can replace the emergency call button for these customers that refuse to wear the emergency call button in general.

Does your mom or dad use social alarm? Do you think that he or she wears the emergency call button EVERY day? No one believes in this! Just imagin this situation: Your mom wants to use the restroom during the night. On this short way there is no need to wear the button. Right? In the dark, she slips of the carpet’s edge and falls. Most elderly people cannot stand up after a fall by themselves. She does not wear the emergency call button and thus cannot call for help. Your mom would wait for help until someone visits her. How long might that be?

From a relative’s viewpoint  the ambiact stands for additional safety for their parents. Even if the emergency call button is refused or not worn, help will come before consequential damages of a fall may be expected. For the first time, even blind and demented people may use social alarm. ambiact stands for additional safety, your mom or dad will not refuse, since he or she does not need to do anything for that.

Gründe für den ambiact

Safety

More than 10.000 social alarm users in Germany experience an accident every year without wearing their emergency call button. Using the ambiact, help is called even in these cases! Since most elderly people fall during night, help is often called within few hours!

No change

Rather often, elderly people refuse to use assistive technologies. Most common reasons are the needs to either wear or handle those new devices. ambiact is often very well accepted, since it requires neither handling nor being worn. Using the ambiact, the elderly persons lives like before and ambiact waits in the background until help is required.

Unobtrusive

Alternatives to the ambiact, like movement sensors, are often perceived as surveillance by elderly people. Plug adapters are very well know, even by elderly people, and are therefore much easier accepted. Additionally, ambiact disappears behind connected appliances and is often not seen in everyday life.

For everyone

Especially bling and demented people are excluded from the usage of social alarm since they cannot find or refuse to wear the emergency call button. Using the ambiact, these people can profit from the additionally safety of social alarm as well.

Questions regarding

Where can I buy the ambiact?

ambiact can be rented from your local social alarm provider. In most cases, it costs a maximum of 5 € / month. In case your social alarm provider does not yet offer the ambiact, we can provide you with a list of local providers.

Does the ambiact work without a care phone?

No, not yet.

Downloads

We develop technical assistance products that provide safety and quality of life!

— founders oldntec —

Our Team

The oldntec GmbH is an innovative technology start-up located in Oldenburg, Germany. As a flexible engineering bureau we want to develop technical innovation tailored to individual needs in the care market together with care providers and bring movement to market dominated by large companies. Together, we can make ideas become reality – that was shown by the development of the ambiact!

Thomas Frenken
CEO
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Frenken has studied computer science and did his Ph.D. in engineering sciences. At oldntec he is responsible for project management, public relations, and sales.
Ralf Eckert
CTO
Ralf Eckert is a trained electrical engineer and has studied computer science. At oldntec he takes responsibility for the technical development and the manufacturing.


We want to bring innovations to life together with care providers. We have the technical know-how – do YOU have an idea or demand?

Then, we should meet!

Our business fields

Product development

We develop technical assistance products care in close cooperation with our customers. We have the know-how to develop in hard and software – you only need to bring the idea!

What we offer
  • Feasibility checks
  • Intellectual property consulting
  • (Rapid) prototyping
  • Evaluation in the field
  • Industrialization
  • Preparation of manufacturing

Home automation

We know how to use home automation technologies – for comfort reasons, in order to support care processes and for fostering an independent lifestyle. Together with our customers we develop individual home automation concepts that are not limited to a certain technology or home automation manufacturer. We choose the technology suited best for your application!

What we offer
  • Advise on capabilites
  • Development of concepts
  • Cost calculation
  • Management of the implementation
    (retrofit/ during construction)
  • Development of individual solutions
  • Training for maintenance

Research

We have long-term experience in the application and handling of research and third-party development projects – on a national and European level. Together, we can work on totally new approaches!

What we offer
  • Coordination of third-party
    research project applications
  • Participation in third-party projects
    as partner and as a sub-contractor
  • Consulting for research project applications

Are you interested?

Then write us!

oldntec on TV!

Einfach genial!
test2
A must-see! The German broadcast station “MDR” reported mid 2014 in their show “Einfach Genial!” about the development of the ambiact, its first customers, and the results of the piloting.
Friesisches Fernsehen
frf
At the end of 2013 the broadcast station “FRF” located in northern Germany reported about the ambiact prototype and the results of a field trial conducted around Oldenburg and Bremen.
Science4Life
science4life
As a part of the Science4Life business plan contest Thomas talked about the advantages of the ambiact for social alarm operators and their customers.

Awards for oldntec

Awarded Place 2015
ausgezeichneter ort
This year, oldntec and its product ambiact have been chosen as one of 100 awarded places in Germany in the intiative “Awarded Places in the Land of Ideas”. 2015, the initiative and the Deutsche Bank appreciate ideas and projects that provide solutions to the upcoming challenges of a digitally connected world.
IT Innovation Award
innovationspreis-it
On the CeBIT 2015 oldntec got a price from the “Initiative Mittelstand”, a network organisation for mid-sized companies, for their technical innovation in the field of “eHealth”.
Case Study RRI
rri
Early 2015 a case study on the ambiact was chosen by the EU as an outstanding example for Responsible Research and Innovation (RRI).
Best Business Idea
Gründerpreis
At the end of 2014 we were very proud on winning the award for the best business idea 2014 from the Business Angels Weser Ems.
IKT innovativ
ikt-innovativ
In September 2014 oldntec won a grade-two award during “IKT innovativ”, a competition for IT start-up from the Germany Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy.
Scienc4Life
science4life
Mid 2014 oldntec was ranked #4 within Germany’s most renowned business plan competition in the field of life sciences, the Science4Life Venture Cup.
Innovation Award
newcomer
In March 2014 oldntec was awarded with the newcomer innovation award from Germany’s largest fair for geriatric care, the Altenpflege.

info@oldntec.eu

+49 (0) 441 181 317 - 21

Escherweg 2, D-26121 Oldenburg, Germany

Loading

Making contact with oldntec

We would be happy if you drop us a message!


 
 

Back to Top

Wir haben den ambiact entwickelt und
Sie können immer auf dem Laufenden bleiben:


ambiact: Sicherheit aus der Steckdose

ambiact_left_name_small

ambiact bietet alleinlebenden Menschen mehr Sicherheit im eigenen zuhause.

Der als Zwischenstecker gebaute Stromsensor erkennt die Nutzung elektrischer Haushaltsgeräte. Bleibt die Nutzung eines Gerätes ungewöhnlich lange aus, wird drahtlos ein Alarm über ein vorhandenes Hausnotrufgerät ausgelöst.

Wissen Sie, wie viele Hausnotrufkunden jedes Jahr verunglücken, ohne den Handsender zu tragen? Es sind mehr als 10.000 Menschen! Davon haben heutzutage nicht mal mehr 10% eine aktivierte Tagesmeldung. Was passiert den anderen 90%? Die Tagesmeldung sollte ursprünglich genau diesen Menschen helfen, aber die vielen Fehlalarme durch Nutzung der Tagestaste haben dazu geführt, dass diese Funktion kaum mehr angeboten wird.

Aus Sicht einer Hausnotrufzentrale ist der ambiact ein praxistauglicher Ersatz für die Tagestaste – OHNE ihre Nachteile. Im Vergleich zur Tagestaste fallen mindestens 82% weniger Fehlalarme an. Im Vergleich zu Bewegungsmeldern sind die Wartungsaufwände um ein vielfaches geringer – einfach schon, weil kein Werkzeug zur Montage benötigt wird. Eine Wartung ist gar nicht notwendig. Damit kann die Tagesmeldung jedem Kunden angeboten werden und wird wieder zum Standard im Hausnotruf.

Gründe für den ambiact

Service verbessern

Dank ambiact die wichtige Funktion der Tagesmeldung in einer modernen Form anbieten. Das kann alleine 10.000 Hausnotrufkunden jedes Jahr schnellere Hilfe bringen!

Einnahmen erhöhen

Die Erfahrung zeigt, dass Kunden min. 5€ mtl. für den ambiact / die erhöhte Sicherheit (=mehr Service) und die Sorgenfreiheit zahlen. ambiact sollte jedoch nicht als einzelnes Zusatzgerät, sondern in einem Paket “Premium Sicherheit” angeboten werden.

Kosten reduzieren

Unnötige Einsätze (~3 / Kunden und Jahr) durch vergessene Tagestasten vermeiden (Reduktion um >80%) und Kosten (~60 € / Alarm) sowie Zeit (für Kooperationspartner) einsparen. Bitte rechnen Sie anhand Ihrer Daten auch selber nach!

Kundenkreis erweitern

ambiact macht den Hausnotruf auch nutzbar für Demente, Blinde und „Verweigerer“ des Funkfingers (kann z.B. ein sanfter Einstieg in den Hausnotruf sein).

Produkteigenschaften

Geringer Installationsaufwand

Die Installation des ambiact benötigt kein Werkzeug. Der Zwischenstecker wird lediglich zwischen Haushaltsgerät und Steckdose platziert und automatisch per Knopfdruck kalibriert. Das dauert nicht einmal 60s. An der Basisstation wird der ambiact wie ein Handsender angelernt.

Kein Wartungsaufwand

ambiact hat keine Batterie. Daher muss er nicht gewartet werden. Wird er aus der Steckdose gezogen, kann dies per Funkstreckenkontrolle erkannt werden. Nachdem ambiact wieder eingesteckt wurde, arbeitet er wieder wie zuvor. Er verfügt über einen permanenten Speicher.

Wiederverwendbar, leicht zu reinigen

ambiact kann beliebig häufig wieder verwendet werden. Gereinigt wird er durch Abwischen mit einem feuchten Tuch.

3 Jahre Garantie, +1 Jahr erweiterte Garantie

ambiact wird in Deutschland mit hochwertigen Bauteilen gefertigt. Daher geben wir 3+1 Jahre Garantie (siehe hierzu auch unsere Garantiebedingungen).

Kein Kamera-Gefühl, nicht sichtbar

ambiact ist im Alltag nur selten sichtbar, da er hinter den Haushaltsgeräten verschwindet. Insbesondere sind auch ältere Menschen bereits an Zwischenstecker gewöhnt. Ein Gefühl der Beobachtung kommt daher nicht auf.

Haustiere und liegende Personen unproblematisch

Haustiere können Bewegungsmelder verwirren. Stürzt ein älterer Mensch und die Katze springt in das Sichtfeld eines Bewegungsmelders, wird die Tagesmeldung zurückgesetzt und es kommt keine Hilfe. Das kann mit dem ambiact nicht passieren. Die Aktivitätserkennung durch den ambiact ist absolut robust im Alltag.

Kompatibel mit allen gängigen Basisstationen

ambiact ist kompatibel mit allen gängigen Basisstationen der Hersteller Doro Care (vormals Caretech), Neat, Telealarm (vormals Bosch) und Tunstall. Eine vollständige Kompatibilitätsliste finden Sie im Handbuch.

Kompatibel mit nahezu allen Haushaltsgeräten

ambiact kann die Nutzung aller üblichen Haushaltsgeräte von der LED-Lampe bis zum Toaster erkennen. Die Leistung des Gerätes muss nur zwischen 1.5W und 2300W liegen.

Downloads

Im Betreuten Wohnen herrscht heutzutage oftmals ein merkwürdiger Widerspruch zwischen selbstständiger Lebensweise und eine gewissen Kontrolle als Teil des Service-Versprechens. Auf der einen Seite soll jeder Bewohner leben wie er möchte, auf der anderen Seite soll auch niemand in seiner Wohnung verunglücken und nicht gefunden werden. ambiact hilft, diesen Widerspruch aufzulösen!

Aus Sicht des Betreibers einer betreuten Wohnanlage ist der ambiact ein zusätzlicher Service für mehr Sicherheit, der den Bewohner aber im Alltag nicht einschränkt. Dank ambiact würde eine zu lange Inaktivität des Bewohners in seiner Wohnung oder auch eine zu lange Abwesenheit erkannt, ohne dass der Bewohner dafür irgendetwas tun muss. Zeitaufwändige Rundgänge der Betreuungskraft können entfallen – Besuche bei den gewillten Bewohnern können dafür umso länger sein und der Service steigt. ambiact ist im besten Sinne ein Stück alltagsunterstützender Technologie!

Gründe für den ambiact

Service verbessern

Dank ambiact eine tägliche Aktivitätskontrolle als zusätzliche Sicherheit anbieten, ohne dass sich die Bewohner kontrolliert fühlen. Niemand muss eventuell gar tagelang auf Hilfe warten.

Zeit sparen

Aktivititäskontrolle wird heute häufig durch einen täglichen, pauschalen Rundgang der Betreuungskraft realisiert. Diese Zeit kann eingespart werden. Bewohner, die besucht werden wollen, können jetzt sogar länger besucht werden, weil Zeit dort eingespart wird, wo Besuche nicht willkommen sind.

Verantwortung teilen

Betretungskräfte im betreuten Wohnen sind der Ansprechpartner für Alles und haben dementsprechend viel um die Ohren. Mit dem ambiact wird die Kontrolle des täglichen Wohlbefindens an eine externe Stelle, die Hausnotrufzentrale, ausgelagert. So kann es nicht passieren, dass im Alltag ein Hilferuf mal nicht gehört wird.

Akzeptanz für Technik erhöhen

Hausnotruf sollte von jedem Bewohner einer betreuten Wohnanlage genutzt werden. Leider scheitert dessen Akzeptanz oftmals an der Notwendigkeit, den Notrufsender den ganzen Tag zu tragen. Mit dem ambiact kann der Hausnotruf auch bei anfänglicher Verweigerung zu einem gewissen Grad genutzt werden. Und sobald Einsicht besteht, kann der Handsender hinzu genommen werden.

Differenzierung zum Wettbewerb

Der Wettbewerb im Betreuten Wohnen ist groß. AAL-Technologie wird in Zukunft ein wichtiges Differenzierungsmerkmal sein. ambiact ist ein erstes praktikables Beispiel für eine solche Technologie. Er unterstützt im Alltag, ohne die Bewohner einzuschränken. Mit ambiact ist man dem Wettbewerb einen Schritt voraus!

Schlechte Presse vermeiden

Wenn es passiert ist und ein Bewohner wurde zu spät gefunden, sind die Gründe dafür meist egal. Greift die Presse das Thema auf, sind schlechte Schlagzeilen quasi vorprogrammiert. Mit dem ambiact kann das nicht passieren!

Produkteigenschaften

Geringer Installationsaufwand

Die Installation des ambiact benötigt kein Werkzeug. Der Zwischenstecker wird lediglich zwischen Haushaltsgerät und Steckdose platziert und automatisch per Knopfdruck kalibriert. Das dauert nicht einmal 60s. An der Basisstation wird der ambiact wie ein Handsender angelernt.

Kein Wartungsaufwand

ambiact hat keine Batterie. Daher muss er nicht gewartet werden. Wird er aus der Steckdose gezogen, kann dies per Funkstreckenkontrolle erkannt werden. Nachdem ambiact wieder eingesteckt wurde, arbeitet er wieder wie zuvor. Er verfügt über einen permanenten Speicher.

Wiederverwendbar, leicht zu reinigen

ambiact kann beliebig häufig wieder verwendet werden. Gereinigt wird er durch Abwischen mit einem feuchten Tuch.

3 Jahre Garantie, +1 Jahr erweiterte Garantie

ambiact wird in Deutschland mit hochwertigen Bauteilen gefertigt. Daher geben wir 3+1 Jahre Garantie (siehe hierzu auch unsere Garantiebedingungen).

Kein Kamera-Gefühl, nicht sichtbar

ambiact ist im Alltag nur selten sichtbar, da er hinter den Haushaltsgeräten verschwindet. Insbesondere sind auch ältere Menschen bereits an Zwischenstecker gewöhnt. Ein Gefühl der Beobachtung kommt daher nicht auf.

Haustiere und liegende Personen unproblematisch

Haustiere können Bewegungsmelder verwirren. Stürzt ein älterer Mensch und die Katze springt in das Sichtfeld eines Bewegungsmelders, wird die Tagesmeldung zurückgesetzt und es kommt keine Hilfe. Das kann mit dem ambiact nicht passieren. Die Aktivitätserkennung durch den ambiact ist absolut robust im Alltag.

Kompatibel mit allen gängigen Basisstationen

ambiact ist kompatibel mit allen gängigen Basisstationen der Hersteller Doro Care (vormals Caretech), Neat, Telealarm (vormals Bosch) und Tunstall. Eine vollständige Kompatibilitätsliste finden Sie im Handbuch.

Kompatibel mit nahezu allen Haushaltsgeräten

ambiact kann die Nutzung aller üblichen Haushaltsgeräte von der LED-Lampe bis zum Toaster erkennen. Die Leistung des Gerätes muss nur zwischen 1.5W und 2300W liegen.

Fragen zum ambiact

Wo kann ich ambiact kaufen?

ambiact erhalten Sie über ihren Pflegedienst bzw. Hausnotrufanbieter. Bei Großprojekten ist ein direkter Kauf über oldntec möglich.

Ist der ambiact ein Ersatz für den Handsender?

Pauschal beantwortet: Nein. Denn wird der Handsender jederzeit getragen und kann im Notfall noch betätigt werden, so kommt schneller Hilfe. ambiact ist für die meisten Hausnotrufnutzer eine Versicherung für den Notfall, in dem der Handsender eben nicht getragen wird. Er kann den Handsender bei den Nutzern ersetzen, die anderenfalls die Nutzung des Hausnotrufs gänzlich ablehnen würden.

Nutzen Ihre Mutter oder Ihr Vater den Hausnotruf? Glauben Sie, dass Sie den Handsender wirklich jederzeit bei sich tragen? Das glaubt niemand! Stellen Sie sich nur einmal folgende Situation vor: Ihre Mutter möchte des Nachts nur mal eben zur Toilette gehen. Auf dieser kurzen Strecke muss man doch den Handsender nicht tragen! Oder? In der Dunkelheit übersieht sie eine Teppichkante und stürzt. Die meisten alten Menschen können dann nicht wieder selber aufstehen und mangels Handsender kann auch keine Hilfe gerufen werden. Ihre Muter würde nun so lange auf Hilfe warten, bis Besuch kommt. Wie lange wäre das wohl?

Aus Sicht eines Angehörigen ist der ambiact eine zusätzliche Absicherung für die eigenen Eltern / Angehörigen. Sogar bei vergessenem Handsender kommt Hilfe, bevor Folgeschäden eines Sturzes zu erwarten sind. Erstmals können mit dem ambiact zudem auch blinde und demente Menschen den Hausnotruf nutzen. ambiact steht für Sicherheit, die Ihre Mutter oder Ihr Vater nicht ablehnt, weil sie order er dafür nichts tun muss.

Gründe für den ambiact

Sicherheit

Leider kommt es ca. 10.000 Mal pro Jahr in Deutschland vor, dass ein Hausnotrufnutzer einen Unfall erleidet und dabei nicht den Handsender trägt. Mit dem ambiact kommt auch in diesem Fall Hilfe. Da die meisten Menschen nachts stürzen, oftmals auch nach wenigen Stunden.

Keine Veränderung

Oftmals lehnen Senioren technische Hilfsmittel ab, weil sie diese tragen oder bedienen muss. Das kann beim ambiact nicht passieren, denn ambiact wird nicht getragen und nicht bedient. Der Senior muss nur seinen Alltag bestreiten und ambiact wacht im Hintergrund.

Unaufdringlich

Alternativen zum ambiact, wie Bewegungsmelder, empfinden viele Senioren als aufdringlich und fühlen sich beobachtet. Zwischenstecker hingegen kennen wir schon lange in unsere Alltag. Zudem verschwindet ambiact meist hinter einem Elektrogerät und wird im Alltag kaum wahrgenommen.

Für alle

Gerade blinde und demente Menschen sind von der Nutzung des Hausnotrufs oftmals ausgenommen, weil sie den Handsender nicht finden oder ablehnen. ambiact erlaubt auch diesen Personen von der Sicherheit des Hausnotrufs zu profitieren.

Fragen zum ambiact

Wo kann ich ambiact kaufen?

ambiact können Sie über Ihren Hausnotrufanbieter mieten. In aller Regel kostet er maximal 5 € monatlich. Wenn Ihr Anbieter den ambiact noch nicht im Programm hat, können Sie von uns eine Liste von Anbietern in Ihrer Nähe erhalten.

Funktioniert der ambiact auch ohne Hausnotrufgerät?

Nein, bislang geht das nicht.

Downloads

Wir entwickeln technische Assistenzprodukte für Sicherheit und Lebensqualität!

— Gründer oldntec —

Unser Team

Die oldntec GmbH ist ein innovatives Start-up aus Oldenburg in Niedersachsen. Als Ingenieurs-Büro haben wir uns vorgenommen, gemeinsam mit Pflege-Dienstleistern und Gepflegten bedarfsgerechte Innovationen in einer sonst von Großunternehmen dominierten Branche zu entwickeln. Gemeinsam können wir Ideen Wirklichkeit werden lassen – das hat der ambiact gezeigt!

Thomas Frenken
CEO
Dr. Thomas Frenken ist studierter Informatiker und promovierter Ingenieur. Bei oldntec ist er für das Projektmanagement, die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und den Vertrieb zuständig.
Ralf Eckert
CTO
Ralf Eckert ist gelernter Industrieelektroniker und studierter Informatiker. Er leitet bei oldntec die technische Entwicklung und die Produktion.


Wir möchten gemeinsam mit Akteuren aus dem Gesundheitswesen Innovationen herbeiführen. Das technische Know-How haben wir – haben Sie eine Idee?

Dann sollten wir uns treffen!

Unsere Geschäftsfelder

Produktentwicklung

Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihr technisches Assistenzprodukt in Hard- und Software für die Pflege und andere Bereiche. Wir haben das technische Know-How, Sie bringen die Idee mit!

Was wir anbieten
  • Machbarkeitsprüfung
  • Schutzrechteanmeldung
  • Prototypenentwicklung
  • Erprobung im Feld
  • Industrialisierung
  • Vorbereitung der Produktion

Hausautomation

Wir haben viele Jahre Erfahrung mit dem Einsatz von Hausautomationstechnik – zum Komfort, für die Pflege und zur Unterstützung eines selbstständigen Lebens. Wir entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein individuelles Automationskonzept. Dabei sind wir nicht auf einen Anbieter festgelegt, sondern wählen das Beste aus allen Produktpaletten aus.

Was wir anbieten
  • Beratung über die Einsatzmöglichkeiten
  • Erarbeitung von Konzepten
  • Kostenkalkulation
  • Leitung der Umsetzung (Nachrüstung / Neubau)
  • Entwicklung von Individuallösungen
  • Schulungen zur Wartung

Forschung

Wir haben langjährige Erfahrung in der Beantragung und Bearbeitung von Forschung- und Entwicklungs-Drittmittelprojekten – sowohl im Rahmen deutscher als auch europaweiter Ausschreibungen. Gemeinsam können wir auch ganz neue Ideen erforschen.

Was wir anbieten
  • Antragsstellung von Drittmittelprojekten
  • Mitarbeit in Drittmittelprojekten als Partner und im Unterauftrag
  • Beratung bei der Beantragung von Drittmittelprojekten

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?

Schreiben Sie uns!

oldntec im Fernsehen!

Einfach genial!
test2
Ein Must-See! Der MDR berichtet Mitte 2014 in seiner Sendung “Einfach genial!” über die Entwicklung des ambiact, die ersten Kunden und die Ergebnisse der Erprobung.
Friesisches Fernsehen
frf
Ende 2013 berichtet der FRF über den ersten Feldtest mit dem Prototyp des ambiact und die Erfahrungen der Tester in und um Oldenburg und Bremen.
Science4Life
science4life
Im Rahmen des Science4Life-Wettbewerbs spricht Thomas über die Vorteile des ambiact für Hausnotrufbetreiber und Hausnotrufnutzer.

Preise für oldntec

Ausgezeichneter Ort 2015
ausgezeichneter ort
In diesem Jahr sind wir mit unserem Produkt ambiact als einer der 100 ausgezeichneten Orten im Land der Ideen ausgewählt worden. 2015 würdigen die Initiative und die Deutsche Bank Ideen und Projekte, die Lösungen für die Herausforderungen des digitalen Wandels bereithalten.
Innovationspreis-IT
innovationspreis-it
Auf der CeBIT 2015 wurden wir mit dem Innovationspreis-IT der Initiative Mittelstand in der Kategorie “eHealth” ausgezeichnet.
Case Study RRI
rri
Eine große Ehre war die Auszeichnung unserer Entwicklungstätigkeit mit dem ambiact durch die EU als Case Study für ein beispielhaftes Vorgehen nach dem Prinzip des Responsible Research and Innovation (RRI).
Gründerpreis
Gründerpreis
Sehr gefreut hat uns auch der Gründerpreis der Business Angels Weser Ems für die beste Gründungsidee 2014.
ikt innovativ
ikt-innovativ
Schon fast die Kür war eine Platzierung beim ikt innovativ Gründerwettbewerb im September 2014.
Scienc4Life
science4life
Mitte 2014 folgte Platz 4 im renommiertesten deutschen Businessplan-Wettbewerb im Bereich der Life-Sciences, dem Science4Life Venture Cup.
Innovationspreis
newcomer
Im März 2014 haben wir den Newcomer Innovationspreis der größten deutschen Messe zum Thema Altenpflege, der Altenpflege, gewonnen.

info@oldntec.eu

+49 (0) 441 181 317 - 21

Escherweg 2, D-26121 Oldenburg, Germany

Loading

Kontakt zu oldntec

Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie uns eine Nachricht zukommen lassen!


 
 

Back to Top